The Patrons of the Arts Foundation, operating as Carlsbad Community Theatre, provides high quality performing arts experiences in order to inspire, enrich, and foster creative growth in the community. We are dedicated to cultural expression and transforming lives by offering year round education in our ongoing youth classes, events, and productions featuring artists of all ages.

The Patrons of the Arts Foundation is a California non-profit corporation as defined by the IRS, section 501(c)(3)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS as of January 2021

Jon Lash - President

Vacant - Vice President

Shandra Knight - Treasurer

Wendy Farris - Co-Treasurer
Jill Schmidt - Recording Secretary
Hope Duchene - Member at Large and Showcase Company Coordinator

Julie Krone - Member at Large

Genevieve Koesling - Member at Large

Rachelle Lash - Member at Large

Lea Quirin - Member at Large

Dewey Decking - Member at Large

Myles Vencill - Member at Large

Sharon Duchi - Member at Large




Eloy Castaneda

Judy McMahon

Meiko Alexander

Sara Kimberlin



Ric Henry

Gena Hornung

Laura Case

Erin Levorchick

Jim & Maggie Threadgill

Julia Huff

Joan Colvin

Liane Davis

Linsey Welton

Suzanne Asebroek

Cara Rodriguez

Rachel Dooley

Keith Dooley

Kerry Menchin

Kris Nesbit
Michelle Maybaum

Monica Hall

Dana Withall
Lane & Eddie Schwartz
Jeanne Herrick
Kendall Holmes
Kathy Martin
Kitty McMahon
Penni Barachkov
Rosemarie Miller
Olivia Schulenburg
Phil Okun


Yoli Bennett - Costume Designer
Randal C. Chapin - Carlsbad Inn
Larry Clemens - Businessman
Cheryl Ernst - Carlsbad Unified School District (Superintendent)
Joe Gallagher - MSK Management (Owner/Development Company)
Jim Haedrich - Tip Top Meats & Delicatessen (Owner)
Carol Herrara - Retired Kelly Elementary School Principal
Julie Nygaard - Former Carlsbad City Council Member
Muriel Roston - Artist & Founding President
Dr. Mark Yamanaka - Pulmonary Medicine
Bonnie Hall
Bobbie Hoder
Will Neblett
Laurie Johnson (Valadez)
Debbie Kloetzer
Chuck Krause
Nancy Matsumoto
Leo Pacheco
Carol Phelps
Nancy Porter
Jim Shepard
Ginya Sherlock
Penny Steinman
Harold Stidolph
Rick White



Our Mailing Address is:

Carlsbad Community Theatre
2604-B El Camino Real, Box 227
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Phone::  760.931.8709

Email: info@carlsbadcommunitytheatre.com

Comments and suggestions on this web site are welcome. Site design copyright ©2003 by Carlsbad Community Theatre.  All images on this site are used with the express permission of their owners and are not to be reproduced from this site without their permission from the owners.  Any transfer of the original graphics, photos or information from this site to any other public forum, including web sites, either official or personal, is strictly forbidden unless granted the express written permission from the Webmaster of this site.


Add Comment